• Central Working committee

The composition of the Central Working Committee is made up of the under-listed:

S/No. Office No. of Seats
1. Nigerian Television Authority (NTA) 1
2. Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN) 1
3. Voice of Nigeria (VON) 1
4. DAAR Communications Plc 1
5. Silverbird Communications 1
6. Channels TV 1
7. Signal Distributors 1
8. Zonal Chairmen 6
9. Private Broadcast Organisations 2
10. Subscription Television Licensees 1
11. Executive Secretary/Chief Executive Officer 1

The Chairman and Vice Chairman are elected from the fourteen members and the Committee is responsible for advising the General Assembly on strategies and policies and ensuring implementation of such policies and strategies as approved by the General Assembly.


Six zones have been created to decentralize BON activities and ease the co-ordination of its operations. It also has the responsibility of ensuring implementation of policies at the zonal levels. The Zones are as follows:

Sokoto Adamawa Lagos Niger Anambra Edo
Kaduna Borno Osun Kwara Enugu Delta
Kebbi Bauchi Oyo Plateau Ebonyi Rivers
Zamfara Taraba Ondo Benue Imo Bayelsa
Katsina Yobe Ekiti FCT Abia Akwa Ibom
Jigawa Gombe Ogun Kogi Cross River
Kano Nasarawa
Current Chairman Current Chairman, Current Chairman, Current Chairman, Current Chairman, Current Chairman,
Managing Director,  Kaduna State Media Corporation, Kaduna General Manager,  Borno Radio Television Corporation, Maiduguri Managing Director,   Ogun State Television General Manager, Nasarawa Broadcasting Service, Lafia Chief Executive Officer, Modern Communications Television, Lagos Managing Director, Cable Africa Network TV

Each Zone is expected to meet every quarter to deliberate on matters affecting the Zone and the organisations nationally.